Why I love the Black Church…

24 07 2008

Why I love the Black Church (or more accurately Pentecostal churches).

 

Occasionally I preach at churches and speak at Christian Schools from many differing denominations, all across the country. I cannot find the words to how funny some of the things I’ve seen Christians do. Just a few days ago, I witnessed the worst rendition of Amazing Grace I have ever seen. The old woman singing did not know the words, she stopped and restarted several times, and it lasted at least a good 13 mins. I was so mad no one had filmed this fiasco – and then I saw this video and I felt better. This is not the church I was at, but at least you can get the full feeling of why “So You Think You Can Sing” is not a bad idea.

 

-Mister Joe Jones

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

